Scholarship & Legacy Funds

The IAA Foundation engages in partnerships with individuals, families and organizations who wish to actively fund named scholarships or plan a legacy as part of their final wishes.  

Illinois Farm Bureau Legacy of Leadership Scholarship
Funded through donations from current and former IFB leaders in an effort to support and inspire future leaders for agriculture. 

Illinois Farm Bureau Presidential Memorial Scholarship
Established to honor past Presidents who shaped and influenced Illinois Farm Bureau through their leadership.

Allen and Ellen M. Blessman Scholarship
Mr. Blessman was a longtime farmer in Mason county; supporting agricultural education was a priority in his charitable wishes.

Alvin Eigenrauch Memorial Scholarship 
Established to honor Alvin Eigenrauch, a teacher, a conservationist and a lifelong Washington County Farm Bureau member. 

Cashford Farm Youth Scholarship
Established through a bequest by Pearl H. Cashford, a longtime resident of Douglas County who was engaged in business in downtown Tuscola for many years.

Charles B. Shuman Scholarship 
Established to honor Mr. Shuman's memory, recognize his contributions and reflect his values. 

Clifton Duckworth, CPA Ag Accounting 4 Tomorrow Scholarship
Established by Clifton Duckworth to commemorate IFB’s oldest affiliate, the Illinois Agricultural Auditing Association.

Dale E. Butz Scholarship
Established to honor Dale E. Butz’s distinguished career by developing agricultural leaders.

Dr. E. Ray and Jeanie Searby Scholarship
Established to honor the life of Ray Searby who was a community college president and later a beef and grain farmer, with a lifetime of interest in farming and education. 

Driving Agriculture Forward Scholarship
Funded to offset the cost of needed commercial truck driver training and ensure more well-trained, safe drivers are available to drive agriculture forward.

Dwain Ford Memorial Soybean Scholarship   
Established in memory of this long-time leader of the soybean industry. 

Elbert and Mary Elsbury Scholarship
Established through a bequest by Elbert and Mary Elsbury to encourage the pursuit of higher education and careers in agriculture.

Greg Carney Scholarship
Established to honor the memory of Greg Carney, a Farm Bureau employee and University of Illinois graduate.

H.R. Beeson Scholarship
Established to honor Harry Richey Beeson who was an Illinois farmer, agricultural educator and soil conservationist.  

Harris Thomas Scholarship
A family estate gift established this endowment which honors Ewell and Josephine Harris and Frank and Jacqueline Thomas to the benefit of agricultural students.

Heartland NAMA Steven A. Hammerschmidt Memorial Scholarship
Established by the Heartland Chapter as a memorial in honor of Steven A. Hammerschmidt, a long time agri-marketing professional with GROWMARK and a Heartland Chapter leader.

Herman E. Wiedle and Cecilia E. Wiedle Scholarship Fund
With a gift of farmland and conservation ground, the Wiedle’s support students in their home community through this scholarship fund.

Illinois Award
Established through an endowment by an anonymous donor to improve crop and livestock production and leadership skills in the field of agriculture.

Illinois Pork Producers Association Scholarships
Established through the Wilbert and Carol Keppy Trust to support students pursuing post-secondary education. 

Jean Stubblefield Memorial Scholarship
Jean’s lasting legacy of a grain and livestock farm gift supports students pursuing careers where they can help care for animals. 

Leonard C. Zimmerly Memorial Scholarship
Established to honor Leonard Zimmerly, a teacher, farmer and proud member of Tazewell County Farm Bureau.

Martha J. and Walter J. Wills Award
During his lifetime, Dr. Wills established this fund to support agriculture students at the University where he served for 27 years.

Mary Lou Diebold Memorial Scholarship
Established to recognize the dedication and passion Ms. Diebold had for agriculture and community involvement throughout Lake County.

Prairie Farms Dairy – Leaders of Tomorrow Scholarship
Established to honor Fletcher A. Gourley, Leonard J. Southwell, Roger Capps and Edward L. Mullins for their years of leadership.

Promoting Careers in Agriculture Scholarship
Established to support individuals who can effectively and efficiently get the job done.

Robert E. Koeller Scholarship
For his love of making agriculture a better way of life, his leadership in Farm Bureau, and his generous ways of helping others, this scholarship pays tribute to the life of Robert E. Koeller.

Robert F. Rouse Scholarship
Established in memory of Robert F. Rouse, who was closely associated with Illinois Farm Bureau in Lake County.

Sandhu Minority in Agriculture Scholarship
Fostering an agriculture industry that more closely represents the world it feeds.

Sara C. Andrews Memorial Scholarship
Established to Sara C. Andrews who was deeply rooted in Illinois, in her farm and in her family. 

Six Generations Illinois Farming Scholarship
Established to benefit agriculture students from Tazewell County.

Steve Willits Memorial Scholarship
Founded in honor of Steven Willits, who devoted his life to advancing his farm through education and hard work.

Thomas E. and Mary Morgan Lykins Scholarship
Created to support undergraduate students pursing an agriculture related major.

Twin Creek Family Farm Scholarship
A family established scholarship to support youth in their home community who are interested in agriculture. 

Vincent O. Greene Memorial Scholarship
Mr. Greene left a legacy to support students pursuing careers in agriculture who demonstrate qualities of leadership, citizenship and commitment to agriculture.

William J. Kuhfuss Memorial Scholarship
Established to honor Mr. Kuhfuss for his many years of leadership in agriculture