Driving Agriculture Forward Scholarships

You're driving agriculture's success!  

Truck drivers are critical for transporting farm commodities, inputs, and food throughout our state and nation. Without truck drivers, the entire supply chain weakens. The Driving Agriculture Forward Scholarship Program, funded by the Illinois Farm Bureau, offsets the cost of required commercial truck driver training and ensures more well-trained, safe drivers are available to drive agriculture forward.  

The IAA Foundation, in partnership with the Illinois Farm Bureau, is pleased to offer twenty $1,000 awards to individuals enrolled in an Illinois Community College Truck Driver Training program.

Eligibility Requirements

  1. Illinois resident
  2. Enrolled in or planning to enroll in a commercial driving training program at an Illinois Community College during the corresponding three-month timeframe. Proof of enrollment must be provided when a recipient enrolls to receive the award.
  3. An endorsement signed by a farmer, County Farm Bureau leader, agribusiness, or food processing business.
  4. IAA Directors and employees of IFB, or their immediate family members, are not eligible to apply.


Awards are made based on the Illinois Farm Bureau region where the applicant resides. Quarterly, one scholarship is awarded to each region and one at-large scholarship is awarded based on a lottery selection from the applicants who did not receive the scholarship for their region.

Applicants receiving the scholarship must provide proof of enrollment. If an applicant does not provide proof of enrollment, they forfeit the scholarship. Payments will be made directly to the Community College where the recipient is enrolled to assist with the cost of the driver training program.

Enrollment Windows 

2024 Cycle one: For applicants enrolling in driver training April 1 through June 30. Deadline for consideration is March 31.

2024 Cycle two: For applicants enrolling in driver training July 1 through September 30. Deadline for consideration is June 30. 

2024 Cycle three: For applicants enrolling in driver training October 1 through December 31. Deadline for consideration is September 30.

2024 Cycle four: For applicants enrolling in driver training January 1 to March 31, 2025. Deadline for consideration is December 31.

Congratulations 2023 Scholarship Recipients 

Wes Bland, Greene county
Lorenzo Eicholz, McHenry county
Boden Flowers, Greene county
Kolby Forlines, Shelby county
Breyden Hamilton, Jersey county
Logan Hammann, Macoupin county
Andrew Hinrichs, Ogle county
Brent Holtman, Adams county
Alex Jagers, Bureau county
Emit Jansen, Clinton county
Virgil Jansen, Jasper county
Adin Koch, Schuyler county
Will LaFary, Tazewell county
Mitchell McCann, Whiteside county
Jacob Magana, Whiteside county
Brandon Roth, Macoupin county
Robert Schaefer, Winnebago county
Trey Scheidegger, Lee county
Jack Stayton, Macoupin county
Caleb Stevens, Edwards county